1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Installation
  4. Prepare Mac OS for clean installation

Prepare Mac OS for clean installation

  1. First make a backup of your settings: RIP > Backup Settings and if you use custom “Templates” or “Labels” save the files..
  2. Deactivate the license.
  3. Remove/rename the software’s folder from Current user > Applications.
  4. Remove the content of the software’s folder from Current user > Library > Preferences > PrintFactory folder.
  5. From OSX > Users > Shared > Delete the Aurelon folder, PrintFactory folder and Hub folder. Please make sure that the license has been previously deactivated before deleting the HUB folder.
  6. Run the installer and follow the installation steps.
  7. Restore the backup settings in Rip and if used, the custom, “Templates” or “Labels”.
Updated on June 19, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles