Moving License Server

What to do when you wish to move the License Server to another pc

Before the license can be transferred from one pc to another, the PrintFactory license needs to be de-activated.  Once de-activated, the license can be re-activated on the new pc.

The process of de- and re-activation is required as the License in the Cloud holds some information about the pc serving as License Server.

How to de- and re-activate the license

Windows:

  • open Software Manager and select the key icon in the top left.
  • select de-activate license -> Next – > Finish

Mac

  • open Software Manager and select Help
  • select de-activate license -> Next -> Finish

On the new pc, the license can be re-activated with the login details used for logging into https://app.printfactory.cloud/account/login

 

Updated on November 2, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles