1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Layout
  4. Layout submit behaviour

Layout submit behaviour

Jobs can be manually submitted either from Editor via Layout to the RIP or directly from Layout.  To submit from Editor, the Layout program needs to be closed before selecting Submit.

Hence Layout has various options after job submission to the RIP.

[Layout -> Preferences]

  1. Close: Layout will close after the job is submitted to the RIP.
  2. New empty Job:  Layout remains open and the canvas as well as the job list will be empty.  The settings (printer, media, reference profile..) are retained.
  3. Reset current Layout: Layout remains open, the canvas is empty, but the jobs in the job window and all settings are retained.
  4. Do nothing: exactly what it says on the tin
Updated on February 3, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles