To access the PrintFactory preferences

  1. Choose Edit > Preferences.
  2. Set the PrintFactory preferences in the following tabs:
    • General
    • View
    • Fonts
    • Cleanup
    • Accounts

General

Work folder

The PrintFactory work folder is the place where the actual jobs will be saved. The default work folder is the PrintFactory installation folder. If you wish to change this, click Select and select a different work folder. Make sure you select a folder on a hard disk or network drive which has sufficient free disk space.

Units

You can select the unit of measurement which you want to use in PrintFactory. Also the job previews will use this unit of measurement.
screen-shot-2018-03-14-at-11-56-10

XML Report URL

The RIP application is capable of connecting to an MIS or other third party logging system that allows you to keep track of all the processing/printing done by the RIP.

All that is required is to enter the XML Report URL. This option is accessible in PrintFactory RIP > Preferences.

The Buffer messages option works with the report URL. When, for some reason, the connection with the MIS application is lost, the RIP will buffer all log messages. To prevent the buffer from becoming too large you can select until how many days you’d want the buffer to grow. The option can be seen in the following image.

screen-shot-2018-03-14-at-11-59-19

Fixed License Server

The license server is normally found automatically. Enter the IP address of the machine for floating license distribution in the network if it is not detected in the network automatically.

View

You can select the columns you wish to see in the jobs list of your printer. Proceed as follows:
  1. If you have set up multiple printers, click in one of the main printer windows.
  2. Choose Edit > Preferences and click Views.
  3. Select the columns you wish to see in the jobs list of this printer.

The following columns have an icon in the column heading:

Column Icon  Meaning
 Cut job screen-shot-2018-03-14-at-12-01-39  Jobs sent from PrintFactory Editor for cutting.
 RIP job screen-shot-2018-03-14-at-12-03-46  Jobs sent from PrintFactory Editor with the RIP option selected for that layer.
 Certification screen-shot-2018-03-14-at-12-03-55

 Jobs which are Enfocus PitStop Servers.
If you select a new column to be displayed, it will be inserted to the right of the columns which are currently displayed. You can move this column as follows:
  1. Click the column heading.
  2. Drag the column to the position of your choice.

Sorting the Job queue table

If you click an arrow in the table head either of the Job Name, or Queue Name, or User or Date/Time column, you can sort the table ascending or descending based on this column, e.g.:
screen-shot-2018-03-14-at-12-35-29
        A: Table is sorted descending by Date/Time criterion

Fonts

If necessary, click Add and select any folders which contain fonts. The fonts within the folder will be available in Editor when using the Text tool.

Cleanup

To save disk space, you can delete files of processed jobs automatically, either immediately after the job has been printed or after a given number of days.
If you activate Delete PDF Jobs and/or Delete Print Jobs in the Files tab jobs are deleted automatically after the set period. The following will happen:
  • The jobs will be removed from the Processed Jobs list in the main printer window.
  • The folder of the jobs will be removed from your PrintFactory work folder, for example<Path>\ PrintFactory\Work folder.

Accounts

From here, you can configure the connection to the HP WallArt solution. For more detailed information on this, please refer to the following page.